July 20, 2012

I have had a request to show more pictures of where I live, but I also want to show pictures from a hiking/camping trip I took through the rainforest, so I will post a lot of photos this time. Hiking through the rainforest is really tough because not only are there normal obstacles like steep inclines and long drops, but there are also things like really slippery and deep mud (I have almost lost some shoes), trees with poisonous spikes (which I made the mistake of grabbing to catch my balance), and giant poisonous bugs, like the wasp I encountered, which was the size of a sparrow, and which flew into my leg and felt like someone had thrown a rock at me. I also went into a canyon that was very dark like a cave, and had a lot of bats living in it. I can’t even begin to remember how many different types of mushrooms I saw but here are some colors: red, purple, yellow, white, brown, black, orange. I also went rafting…but I won´t talk too much about that because my mom will probably read this. I came back alive and that´s all that matters

About legoldstein

I will be embarking on a journey to Ecuador on June 24th, 2012 as a traveling Robert Pinsky fellow, thanks to donations made to the BU MFA program by Bob Hildreth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July 20, 2012

  1. Dianne Goldstein says:

    Quit doing dangerous things! lol Call us!

Leave a Reply

