July 12, 2012

I don’t have too much time today, because I am in town planning for a birthday party tonight. I do want to say that I feel somewhat guilty. Even though I don’t have much money, and I don’t even have a prospect of a job when I go back to the states, I have never not had enough money for a birthday cake, or been living with people who didn’t have enough money to make me a birthday cake, and I know there are a lot of people here who are in that situation. A girl in the community is turning 19 tonight, and I am helping out, so she will have a cake and a new soccer ball at least. Everything is going well, and I will post new pictures as soon as I can. I miss all of my friends and family!

About legoldstein

I will be embarking on a journey to Ecuador on June 24th, 2012 as a traveling Robert Pinsky fellow, thanks to donations made to the BU MFA program by Bob Hildreth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to July 12, 2012

  1. Dianne Goldstein says:

    We miss you!

  2. i miss you too…i hope the birthday was lovely, and knowing you, your presence (and maybe some of your coconut cake) made it marvelous! xxx

Leave a Reply

